T h e U t o p i a n L i b r a r y

w o r k ▪ p l a y ▪ l e a r n ▪ s h a r e

the tuition bill arrived so it’s official: my fall class plans

I’ve been away from the GSLIS classroom for a year now. My goal to graduate by 2007 or ’08 was sidetracked by a few personal hurdles, but I think I’m ready to resume my educational plans. I’m registered for a new class at Dominican, Library 2.0 and Social Networking Technologies. I think I scored the last seat when I registered online while waiting for an afternoon session to begin at GLLS2007. That, the timely tie-in of the course content to my work life, and Michael Stephens as an instructor are a karmic trifecta.

The 2006-07 academic year was about registering for, and ultimately last-minute dropping, a class or two that I thought I’d be able to focus on. This term feels different. I look forward to the class with more confidence than I’ve been able to muster in a year. Of course, that confidence is of this moment… as I sit on my recliner sofa on an early August morning, resting a sports injury, drinking hot chocolate, and watching the replay of Jake Brown cheating death at the X-Games.

Class starts in a month. I have my school supplies (I love school supplies!). Let’s hope I don’t loose track of my brain.

6 August 2007 - Posted by | random, school

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

