T h e U t o p i a n L i b r a r y

w o r k ▪ p l a y ▪ l e a r n ▪ s h a r e

GLLS2007: We Got Game!

Me and Jenn by D.W. FreeI just returned from a healthy 15-mile bike ride to kickstart my day. Now if I could just get myself dressed and fed, then I’ll be headed to the 1:00pm opening of the ALA TechSource Gaming, Learning, and Libraries Symposium here in Chicago. I’ve transferred my Mii into my Wii-mote for tonight’s open gaming doubles tennis match with Jenn. I practiced yesterday and found that I have a mean serve (although I’m much better at baseball). I was signed up for the DDR tournament, but Eli Neiburger’s conference record scared me off and I went running like a girl to the GH2 co-op tourney instead. I’ve never even met Eli, but he’s a legend in the library gaming community and he has a tattoo.

OK. Here I go. More later…

______________________________

Made it! Now read what it’s all about…

…and follow the symposium in pictures, too, through the flickrpics shared by several GLLS2007 attendees.

22 July 2007 - Posted by | conferences, gaming in libraries, glls2007, learning

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Ruth. Glad you guys are here. You’re gonna rock the Wii Tennis!

    Comment by dave free | 22 July 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

